Skip to main content

37th HSIOIRS Congress

2-4 March 2023

Organising Committee

The Board of Directors of the Hellenic Society of Intraocular Implant & Refractive Surgery

President: Miltos Balidis
Vice-president: Giorgos Roussopoulos
General Secretary: Apostolos Maniateas
Treasurer: Elisavet Patsoura
Members: Vasilis Karampatakis, Dimitris Mikropoulos, Konstantinos Moschou, Pantelis A. Papadopoulos, Petros Smachliou

Invited Speakers

Renato Ambrosio – Brazil
Gerd U. Auffarth – Germany
Shady Awwad – Lebanon
Carlo Carlevale – Italy
David Chang – USA
Laura Crawley – United Kingdom
Bita Manzouri – United Kingdom
Paul Ursell – United Kingdom

Kelman Award 2023

Prof. Gerd U. Auffarth is the recipient of the Kelman Award 2023

Paper Submission

Submission deadline is 15 December 2022

Submit your paper at the congress website:


The participants of the 37th International Congress of the HSIOIRS will be provided with CME-CPD credits by the Panhellenic Medical Association.

Congress Secretariat


17 Asklipiou str, 106 80 Athens, Greece
Tel : +30
Fax: +30

Registration Information


Doctors, Non Members HSIOIRS: 200 €
Doctors, Members HSIOIRS: 180 €
Residents / Trainees*: 90 €
Opticians / Optometrists*: 90 €
Nurses*: 30 €

The participants of the categories with * will need to present a certification of their profession (professional id, letter from the director of the clinic where they work)

The registration covers participation to the scientific program, certificate of attendance with the CME-CPD credits, access to the exhibition area.

In order to confirm your registration, the full deposit of the fee is required.

Fees are applicable to 24% VAT upon issuance of the relevant invoice.

To register please visit the congress website: