Skip to main content

34th HSIOIRS Congress

7-10 July 2020

Organising Committee

The Board of Directors of the Hellenic Society of Intraocular Implant & Refractive Surgery

President: Miltos Balidis
Vice-president: Vasilis Karampatakis
General Secretary: Dimitris Mikropoulos
Treasurer: Elisavet Patsoura
Members: Apostolos Maniateas, Konstantinos Moschou, Pantelis A. Papadopoulos, Giorgos Roussopoulos, Petros Smachliou

Invited Speakers

Ehud Assia – Israel
Allon Barsam – UK
Massimo Busin – Italy
Sheraz Daya – UK
Alex Day – UK
Jose Guell – Spain
Boris Malyugin – Russia
Simonetta Morselli – Italy
James Myerscough – UK
Vincenzo Sarnicola – Italy

Watch the Making of!

For more videos visit our channel in youtube

Fyodorov Award 2020

Prof. Vincenzo Sarnicola is the recipient of the Fyodorov Award 2020

Paper Awards

Award for the Best Free Paper Presentation

Outcomes of Intraocular Lens Exchange in a Tertiary Hospital

George Vakros, Rabia Bourkiza

Multifocal Intraocular Lens Exchange: A Large Case Series

Dimitrios Kazakos

Award for the Best Video Presentation

Ultra-Thin DSAEK using the EndoSerter Insertion Device in a patient with Axenfeld-Rieger Syndrome

Sotiria Palioura

Combining a new scleral-fixated sutureless intraocular lens (Soleko Carlevale) with Descemet Stripping Automated Endothelial Keratoplasty

Myrsini Petrelli, Michael Grentzelos, Petros Petrou, Konstantinos Droutsas, Georgios Kymionis

Award for the Best E-Poster Presentation

Clinical outcomes of micro-thin Descemet Stripping Automated Endothelial Keratoplasty versus Descemet Membrane Endothelial Keratoplasty: a randomized clinical trial

Artemis Matsou, Rathin Pujari, John Sharp, Madhavan Rajan


The participants of the 34th International Congress of the HSIOIRS were provided with 12 CME-CPD credits by the Panhellenic Medical Association.

Scientific Program

Congress Secretariat


17 Asklipiou str, 106 80 Athens, Greece
Tel : +30
Fax: +30